About The Atlantic Journalism Awards

The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) was started in 1981 to honour journalistic excellence and achievement in print and electronic news in Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland/Labrador.

Hundreds of journalists have been honoured since the inception of the AJAs. Today a volunteer Board of Directors representing a wide range of news outlets directs the AJAs. The program is funded by a number of partners and contributors. Judging is conducted by independent panels of judges and the awards are presented at a gala awards ceremony in the spring.

New AJAs Team

We’re rounding out a new team for the Board of Directors and Council. Check back for the complete list.

Paul MacNeill

AJAs Chair
Publisher – Island Press Ltd. Montague, PEI

Do you want to be a Board member or an advisor on the AJAs Council? Send an email indicating your interest to office@AJAs.ca.