Recognizing Atlantic Canada's Finest Journalists


The AJAs was without an Executive Director and Board Chairperson for 8 months, plus the COVID pandemic issues put the organization behind.  But we’re catching up fast and full steam ahead.  There has been a tremendous groundswell of support from most segments of the Atlantic Journalism community.  We will honour journalistic excellence and achievement for last year.  Click on the panel on the right of this page to go to Entry Form and Guidelines.

Judges from coast to coast to coast will select a gold winner and two silver winners in each category.  Finalist will be announced in mid-April.  Depending on Covid we will either mail certificates in late April or may even have a Virtual awards ceremony.  Stay tuned.

New AJAs Team

We’re rounding out a new team for the Board of Directors and Council. Check back for the complete list.

Do you want to be a Board member or an advisor on the AJAs Council? Send an email indicating your interest to

Paul MacNeill

AJAs Chair
Publisher – Island Press Ltd. Montague, PEI

Bill Skerrett  PhD

AJAs Interim Executive Director
Bill is the founding Executive Director of the AJAs and an inductee into the AJAs Hall of Fame.

Natalie Clifford  BPR  J.D.

AJAs Interim Associate Executive Director
Natalie is a PR specialist and lawyer and has been associated with the AJAs for 10 years.


Have a look at this video from the past - you may recognize some of your friends.
The Atlantic Journalism Awards

Check out the 2008 AJAs.

Posted by Bill Skerrett on Monday, January 11, 2010